Scattered Folders: Daily Prompt

My USB is probably the messiest place of all! My bedroom would be the second one.

I start the year, with an organised, tidy and searchable drive. Each subject for my studies has it’s own folder. Each area of my life has it’s own folder. Everything is set-up and ready for the year. This is the time that I vow that I will keep my USB tidy.

I repeat the mantra:

I will keep my USB tidy. I will use the right folders. I will place every file in the right place.

Half way through the year, my USB is a little messy, and I do a quick cleanup. Not an in-depth clean up, I just pop the left over files into the right place and leave it at that.

Then we get to the end of the year, which is where I am now. I have not used my folder system well…

I have random files EVERYWHERE!!

Now, every time I look at my USB, I sigh in dismay. Why couldn’t I have just used the system? WHY??

Now that I have written this post, I should actually clean it up.. but to be honest, who can even be bothered?

This is when the procrastination starts.

Want to say something?

