Fallback Cake: NaBloPoMo Day 6

I know, I’m always talking about how I had no idea of what to post today. I said the exact same thing yesterday… BUT! I have come up with a post.

Again, my post idea was sparked by me making a packet cake. The saultana cake is running out because everyone in the family is eating it, so I made a “Devil’s chocolate” cake. Basically, it’s a mud cake…

Anyway, I was standing there mixing the cake batter, and I thought to myself, what in the world am I going to write about today? Then it hit me. Fallback Cake.

What is the one thing you bring to barbecues, class parties, and bake stalls at fairs?

Source: http://www.whatmegansmaking.com/
Source: http://www.whatmegansmaking.com/

Well, I made this thing once, in year 6 for a Christmas party, and since then, I have used it for everything. It’s a packet mix chocolate brownie with mini M&M’s on the top. It tastes pretty good, and its very hard to mess up. The dish is also very versatile, because you can change the colours on the top to suit the occasion. For example, at Christmas, I don’t use the mini M&M’s, I just buy a pack of normal M&M’s in Christmas colours to make it look Christmassy. If I was going to a Halloween party, I would try to find black/purple and orange M&M’s and if not, find a similar topping in the right colours!

So, what’s you favourite Fallback cake, or cookies, or dip, or anything that you can eat?

Hana xx

5 thoughts on “Fallback Cake: NaBloPoMo Day 6

    • mmm! I love scones, they are super easy to make, and just a little jam and cream, and they taste superb! 🙂 Apple cake is always great too, I find it’s good for events in spring and summer, because it has a nice fresh, but sweet taste. Thanks for commenting 🙂

      Like

Want to say something?

