Flash Fiction: The End

Write a story with a theme of “The End.”

I walk out the gate, looking around at the drought stricken grass. The sun is hot, and makes my skin feel like it is sizzling. Well… this is it. There is not a person in sight, I must be early. Not long until The End. My time is up, I must go on the next leg of my journey.

My backpack is slipping, I tighten the straps.

This bag holds the knowledge that has gotten me through. My final test has ended; the real test begins.

Soon the flood of people will begin.

This is The End; Goodbye High School.

2 thoughts on “Flash Fiction: The End

Want to say something?

