Water: Writing 201

Criteria were: Theme~Water, Form~Haiku (or Tanka), Device~Simile

Blue skies and ripples - Photo by Hana 2015
Blue skies and ripples – Photo by Hana 2015

What a cooling force,

Water, like a sheet of glass.

Water creates life,

So still and calm, like a monk.

But strong, and able to mar.

~><~

As you may have guessed, I have joined Writing 201! AND, the topic is poetry! I’ve always had a thing for writing but have been no good with poetry at all! After a bit of an absence from my blog, (sorry about that) I’m starting off with this challenge to get me back into the swing of things! If you have any feedback, PLEASE, LET ME KNOW, as I am always trying to improve my writing! (especially my poetry! 😛 )

Hana xx

Want to say something?

