High School is Dead

Clean out your lockers
and pack your bags.
Burn your planners and
lower the flag.
Ding dong, school is dead.

Put down your pencils,
the tests are done.
the essays are submitted,
life has begun.
Ding dong, school is dead.

There is no grief,
only weary eyes,
exhausted bodies,
dead inside.
Ding dong, school is dead.

School is over,
learning’s begun.
I’m just thankful
that high school is done.
Ding dong, school is dead.

~><~

This is just a little poem I whipped up to celebrate finishing school yesterday! Although I still have a few assignments and my exam to go, I have no more classes! I am so relieved that it’s (almost) all over!

2 thoughts on “High School is Dead

Want to say something?

