My goal for November is:

For the entirety of this year, I’ve been too busy to have goals, and if I did, they would just look like this:

wp-1477706288018.jpg

I know right? boring!

But now that my secondary schooling is over (apart from my exams), I am left to my own devices.
So what should I do?

My answer: Nothing…

 

 

…AND everything.

‘How can you do two seemingly opposite things at once’, you may ask. Well, they’re not… they’re the same.

Let me explain:

By giving myself nothing to do, I am allowing myself to do everything.
Everything and anything that comes to mind, I can do. This allows me to get things done that I’ve put off for YEARS.
Invited to a party this Sunday? I can do that.
Remembered I needed to get some paperwork done? I can do that.
Realised a new cafe opened around the corner? I can go there.
I literally can do ANYTHING, and this freedom is delicious.

For example, this morning, I woke up and cleaned my entire bedroom for what feels like the first time in forever. Then, I sat in the spring sun, drank coffee and wrote three whole blog posts – more than I’ve ever written in are sitting!

So this November, my goal is to not have a goal.
Because one month without goals, can get a whole lot more done.

2 thoughts on “My goal for November is:

Want to say something?

